Cheetos are one of the most well-known childhood foods. Bags of Cheetos may be found at grocery shops and convenience stores all throughout the United States and the world!

If you’re a vegan, you might be wondering if Hot Cheetos are vegan. Continue reading to find out more about this famous savory snack, including whether Hot Cheetos are vegan or vegetarian, important ingredients, and vegan alternatives!

What Are Hot Cheetos?

Hot Cheetos, like other Frito-Lay products like Doritos, Lays, and Sun Chips, are usually found on the chips aisle.

The Frito-Lay Snacks division, which is owned by Pepsi, produces Hot Cheetos. Flamin’ Hot Cheetos is a hot snack with a cheesy taste that is one of the Cheetos variants. It’s fashioned like a long red twisted straw and has the crispness of a potato chip.

What Is A Vegan Diet?

An individual who follows a vegan diet does not consume any animal products or components. Vegans eat foods that come from plants, such as fruits, vegetables, grains, nuts, and seeds.

Vegans avoid the following foods:

  • Dairy Products
  • Meat
  • Honey
  • Fish
  • Eggs

Vegans can replace animal products with plant-based milk, tempeh, tofu, almonds, seeds, maple syrup, and other alternatives.

List Of Ingredients In Flamin Hot Cheetos

Flamin’ Hot Cheetos are a cheesy snack produced with authentic cheese, as per package. While the original recipe contains a variety of artificial and processed components, it does contain cheddar cheese and other dairy products, which is the primary reason why Hot Cheetos are not vegan.

The following is a list of artificial and natural components included in Hot Cheetos:

  • Salt
  • Enriched Corn Meal (it includes Corn Meal, Ferrous Sulfate, Niacin, Thiamin Mononitrate, Riboflavin, Folic Acid)
  • Vegetable Oil (a mix of corn, canola, and/or sunflower)
  • Flamin’ Hot Seasoning (here is where the cheese and artificial additives are added!)

Is Hot Cheetos Vegan?

Because they contain the following ingredients, Hot Cheetos are not vegan:

  • Cheddar cheese
  • Milk
  • Whey
  • Whey protein concentrate
  • Buttermilk

Vegans don’t eat milk or cheese; therefore, Hot Cheetos aren’t a viable snack option for them. As a general rule, if you are vegan, I recommend checking the contents list of packaged items carefully to decide whether the product is ideal for vegans or not!

Vegan-Friendly Alternatives for Hot Cheetos

There’s good news if you like the taste of Hot Cheetos! There are a few packaged food options that taste like Flamin’ Hot Cheetos but aren’t as spicy.

Doritos Chilli Heatwave

Not all Doritos chips are vegan, so read the ingredient list carefully before buying. The Chilli Heatwave flavor will satiate your taste buds if you desire a bit of spice, especially if consumed with a salsa dip.

Pringles Sweet Chilli

These aren’t as hot as Hot Cheetos, but they still pack a punch and taste great. Sweet Chilli Pringles are vegan, but keep an eye out for additional varieties like Salt and Vinegar or Prawn cocktails. The Pringles chip line does not include any vegan choices.

Nik Naks

Nik Naks are a British snack that resembles Hot Cheetos in look, being long and slightly rough in shape. Nik Nak flavors like Nice ‘N’ Spicy and Rib ‘N’ Saucy are excellent vegan substitutes for Hot Cheetos.

Sign In

Register

Reset Password

Please enter your username or email address, you will receive a link to create a new password via email.